Governing Board

The membership of CBCI-CARD is on institutional capacity, based on the post they are holding.

Designation in CBCI CARD


Position Held


Archbishop Prakash Mallavarapu

Chairman of CBCI Office for Health Care

Vice President

Most Rev. Theodore Mascarenhas, SFX

Secretary General of CBCI


Fr  Mathew Perumpil,MI

Secretary of CBCI Office for Health Care


Fr. Paul Varghese Moonjely

Executive Director of CARITAS, India

Executive Director

Sr. Nirmala Mulackal, SCN

Executive Director  CBCI-CARD


Fr. Jervis D’Souza

Deputy Secretary General of CBCI


Archbishop Felix Toppo

Archbishop Ranchi


Sr (Dr) Beena MD

President of Sister Doctors’ Forum of India


Sr Sarla Macwan

President of Catholic Nurses Guild of India

Upcoming Events

Latest News

Inauguration of CBCI-CARD Head Office

Inauguration of the New Office of CBCI CARD at CBCI Centre was held on 24th April 2018. The inauguration...

Sensitisation for Qualified Private Practitioner in the presence of STO MP Dr. Atul Kharate at Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh.

Even today maximum part of Health care services in India is taken care by private sector, this includes...